Our Staff

 

Anya Haber
Editor-in-chief

Anya is a fourth-year fashion student with a minor in business. Her design aesthetic focuses on the intersection of art, science and design. She studied international relations and business administration in Prague, Czech Republic before coming to SCAD.

editor@scadconnector.com

Logan Hughes
Executive Editor

Logan is a fourth-year writing student, minoring in art history and business & entrepreneurship. He can’t survive without at least seven cups of coffee per day.

scan.magazine@scadconnector.com

Mackenzie Lachey
Creative Director

Mackenzie is a luxury and fashion management graduate student working towards her M.F.A. Prior to moving to Atlanta she received a B.A. in English and B.S. in Journalism from Boston University. She is a self-proclaimed Francophile, hat hoarder and dog lover who believes stripes and a bold red lip are always a good idea. 

creative@scadconnector.com

Katherine Diaz Villegas
Copyeditor

Katherine is currently pursuing a double B.F.A. in writing and fashion design along with a double minor in drawing and fashion journalism. When she doesn't have her nose stuck in a book she's hiding away sewing or sketching. She loves traveling, fashion and good food.

copy@scadconnector.com

Mikael Trench
Arts & Entertainment Editor

Mikael Trench is a second-year animation student hoping to specialize in stop motion. He has a deep passion for all things animation, sci-fi and horror. He is also the self-proclaimed biggest fan of Quentin Tarantino.

entertainment@scadconnector.com

Tyler Spinosa
Opinions Editor

opinions@scadconnector.com

Masha Zhdanova
Comics Editor

Masha is a sequential art major and storyboarding minor who is passionate about all forms of media and drinks at least seven cups of tea a day. Don't get her started on "Haikyuu!!"

comics@scadconnector.com

Caitlin Havens
Features Editor

Caitlin is a second-year writing student. While she is not working for The Connector, she also works as the Undergraduate Editor for Ivy Hall Review. She enjoys musicals, horror and French films. One day, she hopes to explore the world and all of its cultures.

features@scadconnector.com

Rebecca Williams
Photo Editor

Rebecca is a second-year film and television student with a minor in creative writing. She enjoys watching movies, writing poetry and reading anything romantic.

photo@scadconnector.com

Madeline Lenahan
Style Editor

 

fashion@scadconnector.com

Jeanie Lo
News Editor

news@scadconnector.com

Austin Klubenspies
Art Director

 

art@scadconnector.com

Allison Bolt
Managing Editor

Allison is a fourth-year writing student minors in creative writing and book arts. Her work has been featured in The Ivy Hall Review and SCAN Magazine. She previously served as opinions editor for The Connector. In her free time enjoys reading, watching bad sitcoms and overthinking.

managing.editor@scadconnector.com 

Jessica Clary
Staff Advisor

Jessica Clary has served as staff adviser for SCAN and The Connector since 2010, and has been involved with SCAD student media since 2003.

jclary@scad.edu